Staff (Mech)

Principal Name : Dr. Shashank J Thanki (shashank.thanki@svmit.ac.in) Designation..

Principal
Name : Dr. Shashank J Thanki
(shashank.thanki@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D.
Date of Joining : 17 September 1999
Area of Interest : Supply Chain Management., Lean Manufacturing
Head of Department
Name : Dr. Dipakkumar C Gosai
(dipak.gosai@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Date of Joining : 8 September 1997
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile
Staff Members
Name : H. G. Shah
(hiteshkumar.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 1 September 1997
Area of Interest : Mfg. Engineering, Production Engg, KM
Name : Vandana Gajjar
(vandana.gajjar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor & GIC Coordinator
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 12 February 2001
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile, Thermal
Name : Bhavesh C. Patel
(bhavesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Mechanical)
Date of Joining : 14 February 2000
Area of Interest : CAD,CAE, Design & Analysis of Machine Component
Name : Khushbu C. Panchal
(khushbu.panchal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 17 August 2004
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Chetan S. Jadav
(chetan.jadav@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 1 February 2008
Area of Interest : Design
Name : Jaydeep R. Shah
(jaydeep.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM), Phd Pursuing
Date of Joining : 24 July 2012
Area of Interest : FEA, Rapid Prototyping, CAD, CAM
More…
Name : Hardik M. Patel
(hardik.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Thermal Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal Sys. Design, Energy Mgmt., Refrigeration
Name : Vijaykumar R. Parekh
(vijay.parekh@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 29 July 2013
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Nirmal Kumar
(nirmal.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 3 August 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid Mechanics, HMT, Aerodynamic, Gas Dynamics
Name : MayurKumar Kevadiya
(mayur.kevadiya@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : Fluid Mechanics, HT, Aerodynamics, Energy Audit
Name : Tejaskumar B. Mehta
(tejas.mehta@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (I.P.E.D)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : MSMT, MP-II, FEA, Piping Design
Name : Krishna Kumar
(krishna.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Date of Joining : 05 January 2014
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Area of Interest : Multiphase Flow, Microfluid, CFD, Flow Boiling Heat Transfer
Name : Hussain A Pipwala
(hussain.pipwala@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Jet Propulsion & Jet Turbine)
Date of Joining : 22 July 2015
Area of Interest : Refrigeration, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
Name : Alpesh Patel
(alpesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Production)
Date of Joining : 1 September 2014
Area of Interest : Manufacturing, Industrial Engg., Production Engg.
Name : Amit V. Shah
(amit.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile
Name : Vishal Sukhadia
(vishal.sukhadia@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2015
Area of Interest : Facture Mechanics, FEM, Composite Mechanics, Solid Mechanics & Design
Name : Sumit D. Rathod
(sumit.rathod@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2016
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid, Power Plant, Refrigeration, CFD
Name : Krunal T Tandal
(krunal.tandal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Industrial Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : Industrial Engg., Manufacturing, Fluid Mechanics
June 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
May 27, 2019 May 28, 2019 May 29, 2019 May 30, 2019 May 31, 2019 June 1, 2019 June 2, 2019
June 3, 2019 June 4, 2019 June 5, 2019 June 6, 2019 June 7, 2019 June 8, 2019 June 9, 2019
June 10, 2019 June 11, 2019 June 12, 2019 June 13, 2019 June 14, 2019 June 15, 2019 June 16, 2019
June 17, 2019

Category: ExamAcademic 2019-20 odd semester starts for BE II,III,IV Year

Academic 2019-20 odd semester starts for BE II,III,IV Year
June 18, 2019 June 19, 2019 June 20, 2019 June 21, 2019 June 22, 2019 June 23, 2019
June 24, 2019 June 25, 2019 June 26, 2019 June 27, 2019 June 28, 2019 June 29, 2019 June 30, 2019

Today’s Events

No events today...

Upcoming Events