Staff (Mech)

Principal Name : Dr. Ragesh G. Kapadia (ragesh.kapadia@svmit.ac.in) Designation..

Principal
Name : Dr. Ragesh G. Kapadia
(ragesh.kapadia@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Professor
Qualification : Ph.D (Thermal Engg.)
Date of Joining : 1 September 1997
Area of Interest : Thermal Engineering
Head of Department
Name : Dr. Dipakkumar C Gosai
(dipak.gosai@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Date of Joining : 8 September 1997
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile

 

Staff Members
Name : Dr. Shashank J Thanki
(shashank.thanki@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Date of Joining : 17 September 1999
Area of Interest : Supply Chain Management., Lean Manufacturing
Name : H. G. Shah
(hiteshkumar.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor & GIC Coordinator
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 1 September 1997
Area of Interest : Mfg. Engineering, Production Engg, KM
Name : Vandana Gajjar
(vandana.gajjar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 12 February 2001
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile, Thermal
Name : Bhavesh C. Patel
(bhavesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Mechanical)
Date of Joining : 14 February 2000
Area of Interest : CAD,CAE, Design & Analysis of Machine Component
Name : Khushbu C. Panchal
(khushbu.panchal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 17 August 2004
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Chetan S. Jadav
(chetan.jadav@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 1 February 2008
Area of Interest : Design
Name : Jaydeep R. Shah
(jaydeep.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 24 July 2012
Area of Interest : FEA, Rapid Prototyping, CAD, CAM
More…
Name : Hardik M. Patel
(hardik.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Thermal Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal Sys. Design, Energy Mgmt., Refrigeration
Name : Vijaykumar R. Parekh
(vijay.parekh@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 29 July 2013
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Nirmal Kumar
(nirmal.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 3 August 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid Mechanics, HMT, Aerodynamic, Gas Dynamics
Name : MayurKumar Kevadiya
(mayur.kevadiya@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : Fluid Mechanics, HT, Aerodynamics, Energy Audit
Name : Tejaskumar B. Mehta
(tejas.mehta@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (I.P.E.D)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : MSMT, MP-II, FEA, Piping Design
Name : Krishna Kumar
(krishna.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Date of Joining : 05 January 2014
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Area of Interest : Multiphase Flow, Microfluid, CFD, Flow Boiling Heat Transfer
Name : Hussain A Pipwala
(hussain.pipwala@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Jet Propulsion & Jet Turbine)
Date of Joining : 22 July 2015
Area of Interest : Refrigeration, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
Name : Alpesh Patel
(alpesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Production)
Date of Joining : 1 September 2014
Area of Interest : Manufacturing, Industrial Engg., Production Engg.
Name : Amit V. Shah
(amit.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile
Name : Vishal Sukhadia
(vishal.sukhadia@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2015
Area of Interest : Facture Mechanics, FEM, Composite Mechanics, Solid Mechanics & Design
Name : Sumit D. Rathod
(sumit.rathod@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2016
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid, Power Plant, Refrigeration, CFD
Name : Krunal T Tandal
(krunal.tandal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Industrial Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : Industrial Engg., Manufacturing, Fluid Mechanics
August 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
July 30, 2018 July 31, 2018 August 1, 2018 August 2, 2018

Category: General: SEM 1 Starts...

: SEM 1 Starts...
August 3, 2018 August 4, 2018 August 5, 2018
August 6, 2018 August 7, 2018 August 8, 2018 August 9, 2018 August 10, 2018 August 11, 2018 August 12, 2018
August 13, 2018 August 14, 2018 August 15, 2018 August 16, 2018

Category: General: Workshop on PATENT DRAFTING, SEARCH AND FILLING

: Workshop on PATENT DRAFTING, SEARCH AND FILLING
August 17, 2018 August 18, 2018

Category: General: Shaping Young Minds Program for students of Bharuch District Organized by BDMA

: Shaping Young Minds Program for students of Bharuch District Organized by BDMA
August 19, 2018
August 20, 2018 August 21, 2018 August 22, 2018 August 23, 2018

Category: General: Idea to Entrepreneurship Program

: Idea to Entrepreneurship Program
August 24, 2018

Category: General: Idea to Entrepreneurship Program

: Idea to Entrepreneurship Program
August 25, 2018 August 26, 2018
August 27, 2018 August 28, 2018 August 29, 2018 August 30, 2018 August 31, 2018 September 1, 2018 September 2, 2018

Today’s Events

No events today...

Upcoming Events