Staff (Mech)

Principal Name : Dr. Ragesh G. Kapadia (ragesh.kapadia@svmit.ac.in) Designation..

Principal
Name : Dr. Ragesh G. Kapadia
(ragesh.kapadia@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Professor
Qualification : Ph.D (Thermal Engg.)
Date of Joining : 1 September 1997
Area of Interest : Thermal Engineering
Head of Department
Name : Dr. Shashank J Thanki
(shashank.thanki@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D (IIT Kharagpur), M.E. (NIT, Surat), B.E. (NIT, Surat)
Date of Joining : 17 September 1999
Area of Interest : Manufacturing Engineering, Lean Manufacturing, Green Manufacturing

Staff Members
Name : H. G. Shah
(hiteshkumar.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor & GIC Coordinator
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 1 September 1997
Area of Interest : Mfg. Engineering, Production Engg, KM
Name : Dipak C Gosai
(dipak.gosai@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 8 September 1997
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile
Name : Vandana Gajjar
(vandana.gajjar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 12 February 2001
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile, Thermal
Name : Bhavesh C. Patel
(bhavesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Mechanical)
Date of Joining : 14 February 2000
Area of Interest : CAD,CAE, Design & Analysis of Machine Component
Name : Khushbu C. Panchal
(khushbu.panchal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 17 August 2004
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Chetan S. Jadav
(chetan.jadav@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 1 February 2008
Area of Interest : Design
Name : Jaydeep R. Shah
(jaydeep.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 24 July 2012
Area of Interest : FEA, Rapid Prototyping, CAD, CAM
More…
Name : Hardik M. Patel
(hardik.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Thermal Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal Sys. Design, Energy Mgmt., Refrigeration
Name : Vijaykumar R. Parekh
(vijay.parekh@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (CAD/CAM)
Date of Joining : 29 July 2013
Area of Interest : FEA,CAD,CAM,Machine Design
Name : Nirmal Kumar
(nirmal.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 3 August 2013
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid Mechanics, HMT, Aerodynamic, Gas Dynamics
Name : MayurKumar Kevadiya
(mayur.kevadiya@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : Fluid Mechanics, HT, Aerodynamics, Energy Audit
Name : Tejaskumar B. Mehta
(tejas.mehta@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (I.P.E.D)
Date of Joining : 1 January 2014
Area of Interest : MSMT, MP-II, FEA, Piping Design
Name : Mayur Makwana
(mayur.makwana@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 1 August 2013
Area of Interest : Fluid Mechanics, Power Plant Engg., CFD, Heat Transfer
Name : Krishna Kumar
(krishna.kumar@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Date of Joining : 05 January 2014
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Area of Interest : Multiphase Flow, Microfluid, CFD, Flow Boiling Heat Transfer
Name : Hussain A Pipwala
(hussain.pipwala@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Jet Propulsion & Jet Turbine)
Date of Joining : 22 July 2015
Area of Interest : Refrigeration, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
Name : Alpesh Patel
(alpesh.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Production)
Date of Joining : 1 September 2014
Area of Interest : Manufacturing, Industrial Engg., Production Engg.
Name : Brijesh Surati
(brijesh.surati@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (A.M.S)
Date of Joining : 7 August 2014
Area of Interest : MFG Engg., Production Engg, Industrial Mgmt.
Name : Bhavesh H. Modi
(bhavesh.modi@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.B.A (Finance)
Date of Joining : 28 July 2012
Area of Interest : Supply Chain Mgmt., Strategic Mgmt.
Name : Sidhharth Hingu
(sidhharth.hingu@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (A.M.S)
Date of Joining : 04 July 2016
Area of Interest : Mfg. Engg., Advance Forming
Name : Amit V. Shah
(amit.shah@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : I.C. Engine, Automobile
Name : Nevil Gandhi
(nevil.gandhi@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (A.M.S)
Date of Joining : 04 July 2016
Area of Interest : Operating Mgmt., MFG. Engg., Industrial Engg.
Name : Satish Makwana
(satish.makwana@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (A.M.S)
Date of Joining : 01 May 2015
Area of Interest : Optimization, MFG. & Industrial Engg.
Name : Pravin Solanki
(pravin.solanki@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 May 2015
Area of Interest : I.C.Engine & Automobile, Mfg & Workshop
Name : Vishal Sukhadia
(vishal.sukhadia@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Machine Design)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2015
Area of Interest : Facture Mechanics, FEM, Composite Mechanics, Solid Mechanics & Design
Name : Sumit D. Rathod
(sumit.rathod@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Turbo Machine)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2016
Area of Interest : Thermal, Fluid, Power Plant, Refrigeration, CFD
Name : Prajwala M. S.
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Tech (Industrial  Automation & Robotics)
Date of Joining : 01 July 2016
Area of Interest : Automation & Robotics
Name : Krunal T Tandal
(krunal.tandal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (Industrial Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : Industrial Engg., Manufacturing, Fluid Mechanics
Name : Dhruv Joshi
(dhruv.joshi@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 01 August 2016
Area of Interest : IC Engine & Automobile, Fluid Power, Thermal Engg.
Name : Vishal Makwana
(vishal.makwana@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 22 August 2016
Area of Interest : Automobile Engg.
Name : Dipen Rana
(dipen.rana@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Adhoc Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E (I.C Engine/Auto Engg.)
Date of Joining : 19 June 2017
Area of Interest : IC Engine, Automobile, Power Plant
September 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
August 28, 2017 August 29, 2017 August 30, 2017 August 31, 2017 September 1, 2017 September 2, 2017 September 3, 2017
September 4, 2017 September 5, 2017 September 6, 2017 September 7, 2017 September 8, 2017 September 9, 2017 September 10, 2017
September 11, 2017 September 12, 2017 September 13, 2017 September 14, 2017 September 15, 2017 September 16, 2017 September 17, 2017
September 18, 2017 September 19, 2017 September 20, 2017 September 21, 2017 September 22, 2017 September 23, 2017 September 24, 2017
September 25, 2017 September 26, 2017 September 27, 2017 September 28, 2017 September 29, 2017 September 30, 2017 October 1, 2017

Today’s Event

No Events !!!

Upcoming

No events !!!