Staff (Electrical)

Head of Department Name : Meghna A. Vaghela (meghna.vaghela@svmit.ac.in)..

Head of Department
Name : Meghna A. Vaghela
(meghna.vaghela@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 16 July 2007
Area of Interest : Power Quality, Application of Power Ele. in Power Sys. & Industries
Staff Members
Name : Dr. Haresh S. Nankani
(haresh.nankani@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Associate Professor
Qualification : Ph.D
Date of Joining : 16 August 1999
Area of Interest : Electrical Machine, Power System, High Voltage Engineering
Name : Nilam K. Patel
(Nilam.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 21 July 2003
Area of Interest : Power Electronics, Electrical Power System, renewable Energy
Name : Payal P. Patel
(payal.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : Pursuing Ph.D
Date of Joining : 21 July 2003
Area of Interest : Application of Power Electronics to Power System
Name : Kalpana Kumari
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 15 January 2008
Area of Interest :  Power System, Electrical Machine, Restructed Power System
Name : Brijal Y. Panchal
(brijal.panchal@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 01 May 2008
Area of Interest :  Power electronics, Machine Drives, Power System
Name : Abhishek P. Mehta
(abhishek.mehta@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 01 August 2010
Area of Interest :   Power Electronics, Advance Power System, Renewable Energy
Name : Chirayu R. Patel
(chirayu.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 31 December 2011
Area of Interest :  Power System
Name : Dhaval A. Patel
(dhaval.patel@svmit.ac.in)
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.E.
Date of Joining : 01 July 2015
Area of Interest : Robotics-IOT, Power Electronic Applications
December 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
November 25, 2019 November 26, 2019 November 27, 2019 November 28, 2019 November 29, 2019 November 30, 2019 December 1, 2019
December 2, 2019 December 3, 2019 December 4, 2019 December 5, 2019 December 6, 2019 December 7, 2019 December 8, 2019
December 9, 2019 December 10, 2019 December 11, 2019 December 12, 2019 December 13, 2019 December 14, 2019 December 15, 2019
December 16, 2019 December 17, 2019 December 18, 2019 December 19, 2019 December 20, 2019 December 21, 2019 December 22, 2019
December 23, 2019 December 24, 2019 December 25, 2019 December 26, 2019 December 27, 2019 December 28, 2019 December 29, 2019
December 30, 2019 December 31, 2019 January 1, 2020 January 2, 2020 January 3, 2020 January 4, 2020 January 5, 2020

Today’s Events

No events today...

Upcoming Events